Calculator
Definition – What is a CPC?
CPC, or Cost per Click, is a measurement of the cost of advertising on a marketing campaign.
Formula – How to calculate CPC
CPC = Total Cost ÷ Clicks
Example
A marketing campaign spends $500 and creates 2,141 clicks.
CPC = $500 / 2141 = 0.23
Therefore, this marketing campaign costs $0.23 per click.
Sources and more resources
- Wikipedia – Pay Per Click – An entry on how pay-per-click advertising works, who it benefits, and some of the challenges with the method
- Investopedia – Cost Per Click – CPC – Information on what cost per click is and how it is used in the advertising world.